Genetics

 

Every person is the same,

According to science.

Our noses, mouths, ears and eyes

Cannot escape being a human.

We may be different shapes and sizes

But genetically,

We are 99% the same as every other person.

 

How genetics are wrong.

 

Others may have eyes as you have eyes,

But their eyes are not your eyes,

Their lips are not your lips,

And their smile is barely a smile

In comparison to what your mouth portrays.

The 99% does not explain the truth of who you are:

Your soft and understanding self,

Your sweet kisses upon my ill forehead,

Your lovely hugs at the airport,

The way you want me to meet your father.

 

Much more than just 1% of who you are

And who I love.

 

When you gaze at me,

Or when I hold you in my arms,

No numerical value, percentage or otherwise, could ever show

Just how you soothe my heart.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Genetics

  1. Good post. I study something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It’ll always be stimulating to read content from other writers and observe a bit something from their store. Id want to use some with the content on my blog whether or not you dont mind. Natually Ill provide you with a hyperlink on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

