The Wonders of Roald Dahl

skin

 

5/5

I am a big Roald Dahl fan, he definitely made my childhood a lot more entertaining. His stories always have some dark punchline to keep you interested in the next one. While they are written for children, I feel that I couldn’t have truly grasped the dark humour at a young age. He has a very smooth style and a great clarity of expression when he gets at the flaws of the human condition.

This is a collection of short stories for everyone over the age of ten, and one that I feel is a valuable part of literature’s history and culture. It is a definite classic, and one I wholly recommend as a part of everyone’s education.

3 thoughts on “The Wonders of Roald Dahl

  1. There are only 3 Roald Dahl books that I have not read and he is by FAR my favourite children’s book author. Boy:Tales of childhood stands out as my all time favourite and I’ve read some of these darker stories. It’s true, younger kids may not grasp the themes but adults are sure to delight in them 🙂

Leave a Reply

